How We Benefit!

psx_20170212_091526

And yet even if I do judge, my judgment is truthful, because I am not alone, but the Father who sent me is with me

John 8 v16

========================================================

We benefit greatly by placing our trust in Jehovah as our loving and tender heavenly Father.  Jesus benefited from trusting implicitly in his Father. “I am not alone,” Christ told his disciples, “but the Father who sent me is with me.”  Jesus was always certain of Jehovah’s support. At his baptism, for instance, he received loving reassurance from the Father, who declared: “This is my Son, the beloved, whom I have approved.” And just moments before his death, Jesus called out: “Father, into your hands I entrust my spirit.” Jesus’ trust in his Father was still as firm as ever.

It can be the same way with us. With Jehovah on our side, what do we have to fear?

How do we benefit further from viewing Jehovah as our Father? Children normally love their parents and want to please them. Out of love, God’s Son ‘always did the things pleasing to his Father.’ Similarly, love for our heavenly Father can move us to act wisely and “publicly praise” him.

~ by DJ Camstar on 12/02/2017.

Leave a Reply

 
