TRUST IN GOD’S HELP…

Hear me, O Jehovah, when I cry out; Show me favor and answer me. Speaking for you, my heart has said: “Seek to find my face.” Your face, O Jehovah, I will seek to find. Do not hide your face from me.Do not turn your servant away in your anger. You are my helper; Do not forsake me or leave me, my God of salvation. Even if my own father and mother abandon me, Jehovah himself will take me in.

=====================================================

David forcefully articulates his trust in Jehovah’s help by saying: “In case my own father and my own mother did leave me, even Jehovah himself would take me up.” We may conclude from the events mentioned in 1 Samuel chapter 22 that David’s parents did not abandon him. However, many today have had to endure extreme rejection by their family. Yet, many thus forsaken have found help and protection in the warmth of the Christian congregation.

Since Jehovah is ready to support his servants when others desert them, would he not also sustain them during any other sort of tribulation? If, for instance, we are concerned about how to provide materially for our family, can we not be certain that Jehovah will help us?  He understands the circumstances and needs of all his loyal servants.

Jehovah has promised to help, protect, and deliver his people, as a group, physically and spiritually, and we trust in him. The crowd that survive “the great tribulation” must indeed be great.

Thus that crowd, as a group, will be shielded from extinction throughout the remainder of the last days. They will be supplied with everything they need to endure trials and to safeguard their relationship with Jehovah. And throughout the final phase of the great tribulation, Jehovah will protect his people.

~ by DJ Camstar on 07/10/2016.

Leave a Reply

 
