@Starbucks Puts Me in The Cold

I am so glad I bit the bullet way back in 2004 and forked out £130 for a proper winter coat instead of the usual ‘Ayrton Senna’ on a puffa jacket down the local market as this morning Starbucks left me standing out in the cold cold winter windy morning that is Birmingham City Centre and it is truly a cold cold wind, but my winter coat kept all but my face toasty, a well spent loada cash.

So why was I left out in the cold, the reason given by the member of staff was that he was the only member of staff in so he wasn’t allowed to open, which is fair play, but what annoys me is the fact that with unemployment at it’s highest in the midlands that the member of staff who should have been at 7:45 to open will probably get a slight telling off and that’s all. Now I don’t want someone to lose their job but they need to be informed there are so many people out there who would love to be in their job especially with Christmas round the corner.

But I’m in the warmth of Starbucks now sipping my filter and thinking ‘man its cold outside and i’ll be knocking doors in that cold cold winter windy morning that is Birmingham City Centre,’ but the good news needs to be put out there….

~ by DJ Camstar on 05/12/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
